Home > True to Design > True to Design: What I’m Reading

True to Design: What I’m Reading

You can copy the steps and still not copy the success : http://psychochild.org/?p=1151

How to Get Your Message Out: http://eblingroup.com/2012/07/how-to-get-your-message-out.html

Seven Psychological Sins of SimCity Social: http://www.psychologyofgames.com/2012/07/seven-psychological-sins-of-simcity-social/

Marketers: Exploit game players with this clever psychological trick!: http://www.gamasutra.com/view/news/173647/Marketers_Exploit_game_players_with_this_clever_psychological_trick.php

On Player Characters and Self Expression: http://www.gamasutra.com/view/feature/173819/on_player_characters_and_self_.php

The Erosion of Creative Freedom? The Battle over Publicity Rights: http://www.gamasutra.com/view/feature/173890/the_erosion_of_creative_freedom_.php

Five Ways to Project Credibility in an Instant: http://www.greatleadershipbydan.com/2012/07/five-ways-to-project-credibility-in.html

Staying Triple-A: How Big Independent Studios are Turning to Mobile and Social: http://www.gamasutra.com/view/feature/174075/staying_triplea_how_big_.php

Creating Audio That Matters: http://www.gamasutra.com/view/feature/174227/creating_audio_that_matters.php

What The Witcher Taught CD Projekt About RPGs: http://www.gamasutra.com/view/feature/174151/what_the_witcher_taught_cd_projekt_.php

The Great Catch: Becoming the Artist You Should Be: http://www.gamasutra.com/view/feature/174375/the_great_catch_becoming_the_.php

Trials Evolution, Social Comparisons, and Second Place: http://www.psychologyofgames.com/2012/07/trials-evolution-social-comparisons-and-second-place/

GameDuell: Cross-platform players monetize 25% more than those on a single platform: http://www.insidesocialgames.com/2012/07/20/gameduell-cross-platform-players-monetize-25-more-than-those-on-a-single-platform/

The Perfect CRPG: Difficulty : http://crpgaddict.blogspot.ca/2012/07/the-perfect-crpg-difficulty.html

What Leaders Can Learn from the Life of Sally Ride: http://eblingroup.com/2012/07/what-leaders-learn-from-sally-ride.html

Game Research, and What it Means to You: http://www.gamasutra.com/view/feature/174597/game_research_and_what_it_means_.php

5 Proven Tips to Get Honest Feedback from Your Employees: http://www.greatleadershipbydan.com/2012/07/5-proven-tips-to-get-honest-feedback.html

War-torn Developers: Creating Games from the Front Lines: http://gamasutra.com/view/feature/174682/wartorn_developers_creating_.php

The More You Know: Making Decisions Interesting in Games: www.gamasutra.com/view/feature/174832/the_more_you_know_making_.php

The secret to EVE Online‘s success: it’s all bottom-up: http://www.gamasutra.com/view/news/174686/The_secret_to_EVE_Onlines_success_its_all_bottomup.php

http://criticalpathproject.com/

 

 

About these ads
  1. No comments yet.
  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

%d bloggers like this: